YesTo Tomatos! How it worked for me

If you know anything about me, you know that skincare is really important to me, and something I love trying new things out. I’ve been lucky enough to collaborate with Yesto to try their Tomatoes range. I was gifted their face wipes, charcoal mask stick, and the balancing moisturiser. This is to celebrate the range launching in Sainsbury’s, which Is really great, and makes good skincare more accessible to people. I’ve been testing these products out for a few weeks now, and have a pretty good idea of what I think of them.

Let me just say a little bit about the brand Yesto. They were created in California in 2006 to be a super-natural beauty range that was made from fruit and vegetables. They wanted to develop a range that worked, with instant results, that was guilt free, affordable, and free of any bad ingredients.

I want to point out that I have really spot prone skin. I always have at least one or two spots on my face at a time, which has become the norm for me now really. As much as having spots doesn’t bother me much now (I don’t see any reason to be embarrassed about it anymore, It’s a process after all) I do like to try things to help control them. Also, My skin type is combination-oily, which might be useful to bear in mind.

The first product that I was sent was the Tomato face wipes. I’m not going to lie, I’m not the hugest fan of face wipes, and don’t find myself using them very often, but the fact that these are made to be good for spot prone skin encouraged me to use them. I really liked using these midday on my days off to freshen up. I also used them before washing my face some evenings to take my makeup off. They’re really good at keeping my skin clean and I’m impressed by how they kept spots away. I don’t find that they hurt my skin if I use them for too long, but they do dry out a little if I take my time with them.

The second item they sent, and probably my favourite is the detoxifying charcoal snapMASK stick. This is a charcoal and tomato facemask, in a stick form, and I honestly love it. The stick form makes it so easy and convenient and it’s a lot less messy as well, which I appreciate. It’s so quick to use, and I’ve found that I can use it in the morning before I go to work, which I don’t often have time to do with other masks. Every time I’ve used this and had a few spots, I’ve noticed that they feel a lot more soothed instantly, and that by the end of that day, they’ve diminished in size considerably. I have been using this twice a week and my skin is looking so much clearer consistently.

The final thing that I was sent to try out was the daily balancing moisturiser. I’ve been using this everyday, at least every morning, and in the evenings when I remember. When I first started using this, I noticed my face would get a slight warm sensation for a few minutes after, but it would never feel irritated, nor would I break out. I also noticed a strong smell, that I think is like cinnamon, but having used it every day for a few weeks, I don’t notice it as much anymore. This moisturiser feels really nice on the skin, and hydrates really nicely. A little goes a very long way, and I still haven’t figured out that I don’t need to pump as much out and I do literally every time (maybe one day Ill get it). I feel like the continuous use of this has really helped clear my skin and leave it looking really smooth as well. It does make me feel a little oily throughout the day, but that isn’t something that I necessarily mind. Id much rather be oily and be able to blot that away that be too dry.

Having used all of these products, I can genuinely say that I’d definitely purchase the moisturiser and the mask with my own money after these run out, and If I’m looking for face wipes in the future I’d definitely consider these. There are also other products in the range that I haven’t yet tried, that I’m looking at buying.

If you are interested in purchasing these items, the wipes retail for £3.99, the snapMASK is £12.00. The daily balancing moisturiser is also £12.00, but this item is not yet in Sainsbury’s stores.

I hope you enjoyed this review! Let me know if you’ve tried any of this, or the other Yesto ranges.

Until next time,

Leave a comment