Sea buckthorn & rosehip oil 2 week results

I've had spot scars for as long as I can remember, and I've been trying to find ways to get rid of them for just as long. I used to use bio oil but I find this doesn't do much for me anymore. After a bit of research I found two oils that are supposed to be very good at fading spot scars, and a bunch of other skin care ailments. These oils are rosehip oil and sea buckthorn oil. 

Sea buckthorn oil is a thick orange oil that contains vitamins A,B1, B2, C, D, E, K, P; carotenoids; flavonoids; amino acids; phenols; folic acid; organic acids; and 20 mineral elements. It also contains all four omegas. It is known as a wonder oil and has incredible healing properties. 

Rosehip oil is a clear oil that contains vitamins E, C, &D; B carotene; a form of vitamin A; it's rich in essential fatty acids. 

All of these things make these oils great at reducing dark spots, fine lines, scaring; has anti aging properties; and helps skin conditions such as eczema. 

One thing to make sure of when using sea buckthorn oil is that the oil is very strong in colour and if used undiluted can stain the skin, which is another reason for using the rosehip oil. I bought both of the oils off of amazon from a company called naissance. I bought some brown glass 20ml bottles with pipettes and filled one up 3/4 of the way with rosehip oil and filled the rest with sea buckthorn oil. 

I use the oil every night after cleansing and occasionally during the day if I'm not going out.

These pictures of my skin are before I began using the oil, a majority of the marks and red spots on my skin are just scars and not actual spots. 


And these pictures are after using the oil for two weeks. The lighting is different and that's why my skin looks darker, I haven't stained my skin. 


You can see I still have dark and red spots, but my skin looks much more even and clear. I feel much more confident in my skin now as well. It is very disheartening when I try hard to clear my skin and spots up and still have bad skin due to all the scaring. I'm looking forward to continueing to see results from using these oils on a daily basis. 

I hope if you have very scared skin, that this review was helpful to you. Always be sure to test new products on your skin before filling applying them to make sure you don't have a reaction to it. 

I will be posting a follow up blog in a few weeks to see if my results continue. 

Thank you for reading, 

Until next time, Em x

2 thoughts on “Sea buckthorn & rosehip oil 2 week results

  1. I used to have really bad pimple scars & they would NEVER fade, I used bio oil which helped a bit but it was quite uncomfortable. I started using the Glamglow brightening mask & it helped me A LOT but if you want something cheaper you should try the 3rd one on this link (the lime one) http://www.shwepyinann.com/companies/shwe-pyi-nann/products/shwe-pyi-nann-thanakha-products it genuinely changed my skin! It lightened my scars AND reduced my pimples. I’ve got my friends using it & they all day its amazing. I think you can find it on amazon if you are interested in trying it out! But I highly recommend one of the two!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

